Zen

I am feeling particularly Zen. I’m sitting in Starbucks where they have almost spelled my name correctly on my drink. I am two hours away from a ChallahCrumbs’ webinar. I have not prepared for it at all (hence the need to escape to Starbucks — though you can see how well my prep is going). I am listening to Mumford and Sons. I have had the best of all worlds for the past few weeks. Friends from Israel have magically appeared in Cleveland and we jumped into Silver Spring last weekend and were surrounded by friends from literally every part of my life. Tomorrow I head to DC to see more people I love so much. I am happy. But my happiest moment today came in the form of a long-distance phone call. One of our adopted Alon Shevut boys phoned. I haven’t spoken to him in 8 months, but his mother’s birthday was coming and he wasn’t sure what to buy her. “Usually, I’d just come by your house and ask you,” he said, “so I figured I’d call.” Sigh.

(ps. Digital Frame. It was a no-brainer.)

 

Leave a Reply

